New Office Bearers of the DSGMC

Fresh election of the DSGMC was held on 30th June 2002. Shiromani Akali Dal (Delhi) affiliated to Sarab Hind Shiromani Akali Dal (Punjab), commonly known as Tohra faction won 28 seats and Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) won 14 seats.

New office bearers of the DSGMC elected on 24 July 2002 are :

S. Paramjit Singh Sarna                        President
S. Shamsher Singh Sandhu                  Sr. Vice President
S. Gurcharan Singh                                Jr. Vice President
S. Bhajan Singh                                      General Secretary

S. Harmohinder Singh                           Joint Secretary